ResumeUp Is Up

The beta version of ResumeUp is now available and I thought I would check it out. You can easily sign in with your LinkedIn or Facebook account. Overall the site is user-friendly, but there are limitations when making a selection under the professional area. For one, I was a nontraditional student: I was a competitive ice-dancer, then worked in the art business for a few years before going back to college to finish my degree in my late twenties. At college I was exposed to top neuroscience research and developed a passion for the field. I took on a number of internships and worked while I was school. Now I would like to apply my research skills in the workplace. This could possibly cross over into more than one industry. The ResumeUp application is good for a linear outlook, but I’m wondering how it will be viewed by recruiters if someone did not take a linear career path or alternatively has a portfolio career.

my_visual_resume-2

Leave a Reply

